Staff and Offices

**NOTE REGARDING COVID-19:  Effective immediately, our staff will be working remotely and will provide services over the phone.  All staff will be answering calls and emails, so please check the directory below to reach the appropriate person.

For general questions or questions about the Census, call (973) 643-8800, extension 210. Thank you and stay well!

MAIN OFFICE (*Please note our new address)

The Hahne’s Building
625 Broad Street, Suite 270
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-643-8800
Fax: 973-643-8100

Phyllis Salowe-Kaye, Executive Director
Ext. 214
phyllis@njcitizenaction.org

Leila Amirhamzeh, Director of Development
Ext. 235
leila@njcitizenaction.org

Beverly Brown Ruggia, Financial Justice/CRA Organizer
Ext. 239
beverly@njcitizenaction.org

Oscar Hernandez, Loan Counselor
Ext. 237
oscar@njcitizenaction.org

Bonita Holmes, Director of Loan Counseling & Loss Mitigation
Ext. 234
bonita@njcitizenaction.org

Michelle Maas, Office Administrator
Ext. 210
michelle@njcitizenaction.org

Mark McNulty, Grant Writer
Ext. 230
mark@njcitizenaction.org

Mariela Santana, Director of ACA Enrollment
Ext. 233
mariela@njcitizenaction.org

Jessica Zevallos, Loan Counselor
Ext. 236
jessica@njcitizenaction.org


NEWARK ECONOMIC SECURITY CENTER/TAX CENTER

165 Halsey Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-273-0315 or toll free 888-829-3711

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA & TCE
Ext. 101
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Paula Mirk, Director of Financial Coaching
Ext. 104
paula@njcitizenaction.org

Junior Gallego-Suel, Financial Coach
Ext. 107
junior@njcitizenaction.org

Marcia Dominici Cruz, ACA Certified Application Counselor/Tax Manager
Ext. 105
marcia@njcitizenaction.org

Maria Menendez, ACA Certified Application & Benefits Counselor
Ext. 102
maria@njcitizenaction.org

CENTRAL JERSEY OFFICE

75 Raritan Avenue, Suite 200
Highland Park, NJ 08904

Phone: 732-246-4772
Fax: 732-214-8385

Theresa Dempewolf, Director of Empowerment Programs & Finance
Ext. 112
theresa@njcitizenaction.org

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA & TCE
Ext. 117
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Charmaine Arthurs-Murphy, Junior Accountant
Ext. 130
charmaine@njcitizenaction.org

Maura Collinsgru, Health Care Program Director
Ext. 127
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Laura Waddell, Health Care Organizer
Ext. 128
laura@njcitizenaction.org

Liz Glynn, Director of Organizing
Ext. 124
liz@njcitizenaction.org

Candace Harper, Director of Fair Housing Investigations
Ext. 113
candace@njcitizenaction.org

Yarrow Willman-Cole, Workplace Justice Program Director
Ext. 125
yarrow@njcitizenaction.org

Diane McMahon, Loan Counselor
Ext. 122
diane@njcitizenaction.org

Jerome Montes, Communications Director
Ext. 121
jerome@njcitizenaction.org

Dena Mottola Jaborska, Associate Director
Ext. 120
dena@njcitizenaction.org

Lynn Perry, Office Manager
Ext. 110
lynn@njcitizenaction.org


SOUTH JERSEY OFFICE/OIL GROUP

1040 North Kings Highway, Suite 308
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Phone: 856-966-3091
Fax: 856-414-1054
Oil Group: 1-800-464-8465

Wende Nachman, Oil Group Director  
Ext. 202
wende@njcitizenaction.org

Maura Collinsgru, Health Care Program Director
Ext. 203
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Sandra Lambe, Loan Counselor
Ext. 204
sandra@njcitizenaction.org

NJCA’S TOLL FREE HOTLINES

Homebuyer & Foreclosure Counseling – 1-800-NJ-OWNER (1-800-656-9637)

Oil Group – 1-800-464-8465