Staff and Offices

MAIN OFFICE (*Please note our new address)

The Hahne’s Building
625 Broad Street, Suite 270
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-643-8800
Fax: 973-643-8100

Phyllis Salowe-Kaye, Executive Director
Ext. 214
phyllis@njcitizenaction.org

Leila Amirhamzeh, Director of Development
Ext. 235
leila@njcitizenaction.org

Beverly Brown Ruggia, Financial Justice/CRA Organizer
Ext. 239
beverly@njcitizenaction.org

Ezekiel Conteh, Grant Writer
Ext. 230
ezekiel@njcitizenaction.org

Oscar Hernandez, Loan Counselor
Ext. 237
oscar@njcitizenaction.org

Bonita Holmes, Director of Loan Counseling & Loss Mitigation
Ext. 234
bonita@njcitizenaction.org

Michelle Maas, Office Administrator
Ext. 210
michelle@njcitizenaction.org

Olga Montero-Hunt, Loan Counselor
Ext. 238
olga@njcitizenaction.org

Mariela Santana, Bilingual Community Educator
Ext. 233
mariela@njcitizenaction.org

Jessica Zevallos, Loan Counselor
Ext. 236
jessica@njcitizenaction.org


NEWARK ECONOMIC SECURITY CENTER/TAX CENTER

165 Halsey Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-273-0315 or toll free 888-829-3711

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA
Ext. 101
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Paula Mirk, Director of Financial Coaching
Ext. 104
paula@njcitizenaction.org

Marcia Dominici Cruz, ACA Certified Application Counselor/Tax Manager
Ext. 105
marcia@njcitizenaction.org

Maria Menendez, ACA Certified Application & Benefits Counselor
Ext. 102
maria@njcitizenaction.org

 

CENTRAL JERSEY OFFICE

75 Raritan Avenue, Suite 200
Highland Park, NJ 08904

Phone: 732-246-4772
Fax: 732-214-8385

Theresa Dempewolf, Director of Empowerment Programs & Finance
Ext. 112
theresa@njcitizenaction.org

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA
Ext. 117
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Charmaine Arthurs-Murphy, Junior Accountant
Ext. 130
charmaine@njcitizenaction.org

Maura Collinsgru, Health Care Program Director
Ext. 127
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Megan Fernandez, Health Care Organizer
Ext. 124
megan@njcitizenaction.org

Candace Harper, Fair Housing Intake & Outreach Coordinator
Ext. 113
candace@njcitizenaction.org

Sofia Javed, Health Care Organizer
Ext. 128
sofia@njcitizenaction.org

Diane McMahon, Loan Counselor
Ext. 122
diane@njcitizenaction.org

Jerome Montes, Communications Director
Ext. 125
jerome@njcitizenaction.org

Dena Mottola Jaborska, Associate Director
Ext. 120
dena@njcitizenaction.org

Lynn Perry, Office Manager
Ext. 110
lynn@njcitizenaction.org

Marisa Pollack, Community Organizer
Ext. 126
marisa@njcitizenaction.org

Amanda Smith, Director of Fair Housing Investigations
Ext. 129
amanda@njcitizenaction.org

Ann Vardeman, Program Director
Ext. 121
ann@njcitizenaction.org

 

SOUTH JERSEY OFFICE/OIL GROUP

1040 North Kings Highway, Suite 308
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Phone: 856-966-3091
Fax: 856-414-1054
Oil Group: 1-800-464-8465

Wende Nachman, Oil Group Director  
Ext. 202
wende@njcitizenaction.org

Raj Bath, South Jersey O
rganizer
Ext. 205
raj@njcitizenaction.org

Luke Bohm, Community Organizer
luke@njcitizenaction.org

Maura Collinsgru, Health Care Program Director
Ext. 203
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Sandra Lambe, Loan Counselor
Ext. 204
sandra@njcitizenaction.org

 

 

NJCA’S TOLL FREE HOTLINES

Homebuyer & Foreclosure Counseling – 1-800-NJ-OWNER (1-800-656-9637)

Oil Group – 1-800-464-8465